CSS kontrast
CSS rozmiar

„Stefanka” Hostel – Kozia Góra

The beginnings of the hostel date back to the end of the 19th century – when a small cottage was built on Kozia Góra as a shelter for forestry workers. The buil­ding was taken over in 1909 by the Tourist Movement Support Society, and three years later, it was converted into a hostel. In 1921 the facility was handed over to the Beskidenverein organisation, which extended it, adding a characteristic room in the shape of a rotunda. The popular name of the hostel, “Stefanka”, is associated with the gazebo situated nearby (Steffansruhe) and a statue with a plaque commemorating Karl Steffan, president of Beskidenverein and the mayor of Bielsko-Biała. In the interwar period, a natural luge track was opened on the slopes of Kozia Góra, which was later expanded in 1950s. With the length of 2200 metres and 30 bends, it was then the longest natural luge track in Europe. Today the track is no longer used, but it can still be seen along the green trail leading to the peak from the Bielskie Błonia park. Owing to the short distance and a relatively easy approach, Kozia Góra is one of the favourite places of Bielsko-Biała residents for walks. For several years now, it has also enjoyed growing popularity among cyclists from Poland and from all over Europe; owing to the local complex of Enduro Trails mountain bike routes.

The hostel offers 24 beds, as well as a buffet with a dining room. In summer there is an outdoor buffet on a large clearing next to the hostel, and children can have fun on the playground. The hostel offers an opportunity to organise functions within its premises.

679 m.a.s.l.

Beds: 24

Buffet: 9.00-18.00

You can pay with a card

Dogs are not allowed

“Stefanka” Hostel – Kozia Góra
ul. Pocztowa 34
43-309 Bielsko-Biała

504 171 193



  • Remains of the luge track from the interwar period.
  • Network of sustainable cycling routes – Enduro Trails.
  • Recreational grounds in the Bielskie Błonia park and the Cygański Forest with numerous interesting historic sites (e.g. “Jan” altar table, statue of Andreas Schubert, a mysterious grave) and many walking paths.
  • “Fałatówka” Museum in Bystra – a historic villa of Julian Fałat with an exhibition of his watercolours.


zielony from Bielsko-Biała – 0 h 55´

czerwony niebieski from Bystra – 0 h 55´

czerwony niebieski from Bielsko-Biała through Równia – 1 h 05´

żółty niebieski from Bielsko-Biała – 1 h 10´


  • PTTK Hostel on Szyndzielnia  through Kołowrót – blue trail, subsequently yellow trail – 1 h 45´
  • PTTK on Klimczok – blue trail, subsequently yellow trail to the Kołowrót pass, and then green trail – 2 h 35´
  • PTTK on Klimczok – blue trail to Równia, subsequently red trail – 2 h 50´