CSS kontrast
CSS rozmiar

Tourist House Bielsko-Biała

The history of Bielsko reaches back to the 14th century, and of Biała – to the 16th century. For ca. 400 years they were separate entities, different from each other in many respects. They were combined into one town only in 1951. Both Bielsko and Biała had strong bonds with the textile industry. Wool manufactured in the local plants in the 19th and 20th century was well known all round the world. In the then suburbs rich manufacturers would build beautiful villas, often resembling palaces. The building which is the Tourist House today was erected in 1933 in the town district called “Little Vienna”. The name corresponds to the architecture dominating in this area at the turn of the 19th century. Initially, the building of the Tourist House served as a residence of a rich manufacturer from Bielsko, Neuman. During the World War II it was taken over by the SS command, which most probably started a fire while leaving the premises and burnt the building. After the renovation the building served as the Tourist House since the 1950s. Today the facility offers 49 beds in 1-, 2-, 3-, and 4-bed rooms. Each room is equipped with a TV set, most are ensuite. Visitors are also free to use the WiFi access. The price includes a space in a private car park. Visitors can avail themselves of a canteen serving homemade food. Handmade dumplings [Polish: pierogi] are a specialty of the house. The venue offers an opportunity to organise a function for up to 45 people.

350 m.a.s.l.

Beds: 49

Buffet mon. - fri. 7.30 – 17.00 sat. 7.30 - 16.00 sun. closed

You can pay with a card

Dogs are allowed

PTTK Tourist House Bielsko-Biała
ul. Krasińskiego 38
43-300 Bielsko-Biała

33 812 30 19

533 336 339



  • Weaver’s House with an exhibition demonstrating the functioning of a household and of a cloth workshop belonging to a guild master from the turn of the 19th century.
  • Old Factory, with interiors demonstra­ting a unique collection of machinery and appliances once operating in textile plants of Bielsko-Biała.
  • Sułkowski Dukes’ Castle. Its oldest parts date back to the 14th century. Today it houses the Historical Museum in Bielsko-Biała .
  • Animated Movies Studio. This is the place where iconic characters such as Bolek and Lolek, Reksio, and Professor Baltazar Gąbka came into being.
  • Statues commemorating characters from Polish cartoons: Reksio, Bolek and Lolek, and Pampalini.
  • The so-called “Bielsko Zion” with Poland’s only statue of Martin Luther, the Saviour’s Evangelical Church of Augsburg Confession, and an old Prote­stant cemetery.
  • The route of Bielsko-Biała murals cre­ated within the scheme of the project “oBBraz miasta”.